Botswana: new Yellow Feaver requirements


Botswana: new Yellow Feaver requirements

It has come to our attention that all travellers who, in the last 6 months, have traveled through / who are traveling from the countries which have been declared yellow fever infected areas, MUST provide an international health certificate of vaccination for yellow fever upon arrival in Botswana - with effect of immediately.

These are Yellow Fever Declared Countries:

Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo (Democratic Republic), Congo (Republic of the), Cote d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast), Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda and Zambia

South America & Central America
Argentina (Misiones Province), Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador (excluding Galapagos Islands), French Guiana, Guyana, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, and Venezuela

For further information contact:
Port Health Services, Environmental and Occupational Health Division,
Department of Public Health
Ministry of Health,
Tel: +267 363 2448
Fax: +267 390 2992
Toll free: 0800 600 740

Breaking News

Keep in touch

For the latest offers and specials we are offering, please sign up and we will be in contact.

Our newsletter provides an an ideal opportunity to be made aware of the latest exciting holidays and experiences to book and look forward to.

Email address