• Emergency / After Hours Contact:
  • +260 965 870659
  • Mon-Fri 17:00 to 08:00
  • Sat 11:00 to Mon 08:00
  • Public Holidays

Reptiles & Relaxation - Lusaka Half Day Tour

Area description

Lusaka Province is one of the ten provinces of Zambia. Its capital is Lusaka, which is also the national capital. It is the smallest province in Zambia, with an area of 21,896 km2. Lusaka is also Zambia's most populated and most densely populated province, with a population of 2,191,225 and density of 100 persons per km2 as of 2010. It is the most urban province, with the most doctors and fewest malaria-related incidents. The province is bordered by Zimbabwe and Mozambique, and separated by the Lower Zambezi National Park.

In Lusaka Province, the Lower Zambezi National Park, which is part of the Lunsemfwa River basin, the lower Luangwa Valley in the north-east, and the Kafue Flats in the south-west, are the main national parks and wildlife reserves

Send enquiry
Current newsletters